“I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.” -marilyn monroe

This is for you my future____________:

I’m moody.

I can’t cook.

I have the worst PMS.

I’m picky.

I’m particular.

I’m sometimes mean.

I yell.

I do not like to be ignored.

I’m sometimes quiet.

I’m not shy.

I want what I want.

I’m independent.

I’m obsessed with my teeth.

I’m obsessive period.

I have horrible smelling feet.

I have little woman syndrome.

I cry.

I can not hold my liquor.

I’m bossy.

I’m possessive.

I am reproductively challenged.

I’m often emotional.

I hold grudges.

I’ve been told I snore.

I tell you when I’m not in a good mood and don’t really feel like being bothered ( a fair warning). I try to cook when I’m on my starvation deathbed and I’ve tried (and failed) at frying chicken but I will get better. I won’t let us be famished. When Katherine comes (my period), be sure to run away or get me some tissue…or Midol. I am particular and picky, especially with my teeth. I brush and I floss and I make sure to never have cavities (nearly 24 years in the healthy teeth game). I am emotional at times and like to cry it out. I am an independent woman but I would love to have someone one day to depend on. My feet often smells but my pitts smell good. I’m small and I have little woman syndrome and I sometimes I have to yell for others to hear me…or get my point across. I can be bossy and possessive and it goes back to my picky-ness and particular-ness (not a word) but it’s always because I truly care. I like to hold hands and cuddle.  Rub my (smelly) feet on you under the cover. I like to chill. I like to hangout. I like to dress-up. I like to eat mexican food and barbecue whenever I can. I like to vent. I like to listen. I like to console. I like to be needed. I need for you to be okay with the fact that I may not have children. I like to be adored. I’m secretly affectionate. I sit back and observe. I’m inquisitive and every once in a while I want to be nosey. I want to be a wife. I want to make a difference in someone’s world. I like champagne. I love Bluebell. I forgive but I never forget. I’m sensitive and I have an accent. I’d like for you to be okay with me being protective and tad bit lovey-dovey. I want to be understood and appreciated. I love love. I’m an advocate for love. I believe in forever. I desire a lifetime.

Be alright with me snoring.

7 thoughts on “See If You Can Handle This…

  1. It was good to read this post. I often see people mention only the good things and never focus on the things that may have people running the other way.

    I commend you for putting it all out there. Trust and believe someone would love for you to rub your cold feet on them at night.

      1. I just put a spot on my blog where folks can see what some other people write. Only people whose writing I admire and want to share with my readers. It has a headline and a link to your blog. I love your stuff by the way.
        Sincerely, john

Leave a Reply

